Home > Building a Better World, Good People, Storytelling, Uncategorized > Sharing Makes the World Go ‘Round

Sharing Makes the World Go ‘Round

In an e-mail response to my Re:solutions post, I was given this suggestion for a follow-up post:

How the simple sharing of ideas can change the world one person at a time…

It’s true. I simply share my ideas with you.  I read ideas from friend’s and blogger’s that in turn prompt me to do something that makes me better, kinder or meaningful  in someone’s life.  In essence, that’s why I write here.  As I have said before, we all have the power to change the world. Your world might only extend as far as your own home.  That’s great, too! It starts by sharing our stories and motivating each other to be good people.

I was thinking of people I have come in contact with in my life or through social media that try to make a difference in the world.  The unique tie isn’t that they want to change the world. The common bond I found is that the work they do focuses on helping one person at a time. They change the world one person at a time, just like my reader said.  She shared my idea of creating a ‘new year solution’ with her husband. That prompted their discussion on what they could do to be part of a solution that means something to them as a couple. They made a plan and will put it into effect throughout the year.  She ended her e-mail with:

So kudos to you.  You just jumpstarted your re:solutions!

I say it’s  kudos to her and her husband for taking the idea and finding a way to make their own solution.  One that resonates with them.

Let what you see in this picture remind you: even if you can’t see the forest for the trees, there are people beyond our field of vision that need us.

Check back soon for my next post.  I will share some of those people who I mentioned above who are changing the world one person at a time. You might want to join them on their quest. Or they might inspire you to start your own project.  At the least, I am sure it will brighten your day to know there are wonderful people in the world around us.

I can’t say it better than my reader so…

Simply Put- The simple sharing of ideas can change the world one person at a time.



  1. January 28, 2011 at 1:01 PM

    If you’d like to join up with the some of the people that do good things, check out the post- good People Make the World Go ‘Round. To see what my ideas were to fight hunger this year, you don’t need to join- just take the ideas from my Re:solutions: Hunger post and make them your own.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you think?

